Inside Athletics

 

Staff Directory

Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Waters Athletic Director 434-544-8498 waters.j@lynchburg.edu
Steve Koudelka Head Coach/Assistant Athletic Director 434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Enza Steele Head Coach/Senior Women's Administrator 434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Kelley Gunter Coordinator of Athletic Operations 434-544-8286 gunter@lynchburg.edu
Mike Carpenter Sports Information Director 434-544-8495 carpenter@lynchburg.edu
Dr. Pat Aronson Faculty Athletic Representative 434-544-8065 aronson@lynchburg.edu
Dr. Bill Lokar Faculty Athletic Representative 434-544-8631 lokar@lynchburg.edu
Ed Smith Strength and Conditioning Coach 423-742-0250 smith_er1@lynchburg.edu
Athletic Fax Machine 434-544-8365

Athletic Training Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Athletic Training Clinic 434-544-7864
Chris Casola Director of Athletic Training Services 434-544-8180 Casola.C@lynchburg.edu
Brittany Smith Assistant Athletic Trainer; Field Hockey, Women's Basketball, Baseball 434-544-8869 brittsmithatc@gmail.com
Caroline Wesley Assistant Athletic Trainer; Men's Soccer, Men's Basketball, Softball 434-544-8281 wesley_c@lynchburg.edu
Catherine So Athletic Training Graduate Assistant SO_C1@students.lynchburg.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Percy Abell Head Coach (434) 544-8496 abell@lynchburg.edu
Chris Knowles Graduate Assistant Coach knowles@lynchburg.edu
Robert Garrett Graduate Assistant Coach GARRETT_R@students.lynchburg.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Allyson Harmon Head Coach (434) 544-8286 HARMON_AE@students.lynchburg.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone Email
Mimi Wroten Director of Riding 434-381- 6348 lynchburgequestrian@gmail.com
Tamara Adcock-Wenning Coach and Recruiting Coordinator lynchburgequestrian@gmail.com

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Enza Steele Head Coach/Senior Women's Administrator 434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Ashley Kisner Assistant Coach kisner.a@lynchburg.edu
Jenni Smith Graduate Assistant Coach 434-544-8492 smith_ja2@lynchburg.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Hilliary Scott Head Coach (434) 544-8490 scott.h@lynchburg.edu
Kris Cecil Assistant Coach cecil.k@lynchburg.edu
Quintin Aldridge Assistant Coach 434-544-8490 aldridge_q@lynchburg.edu
Omari Minor Assistant Coach minor_m@lynchburg.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Howard Head Coach HOWARD_J@lynchburg.edu
Tracy Newman Assistant Coach 434.946.9933 newman.t@lynchburg.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Koudelka Head Coach/Assistant Athletic Director 434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Jon Lombardo Assistant Coach lombardo.j@lynchburg.edu
Vin Curran Assistant Coach Curran.V@lynchburg.edu
Dylan Hoff Assistant Coach Hoff.D@lynchburg.edu
Steve Bradney Volunteer Assistant Coach bradney.s@lynchburg.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Yeager Head Coach 434-544-8326 yeager@lynchburg.edu
Michael Releford Assistant Coach RELEFORD_M@students.lynchburg.edu
Brady Larkin Assistant Coach larkin_b@lynchburg.edu
Josh Hinkle Assistant Coach hinkle_j@lynchburg.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Josef Manilla Director of Tennis (434) 249-4241 Manilla.j@lynchburg.edu
Ron Manilla Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Sprecher Director of Cross Country and Track and Field 434-544-8557 Sprecher_J@lynchburg.edu
Ryan Smith Assistant Coach (434) 544-8467 Smith_t@students.lynchburg.edu
Jake Reed Assistant Coach reed_s@lynchburg.edu
Maleena Reid Assistant Coach reid_me@lynchburg.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Sprecher Director of Cross Country and Track and Field 434-544-8557 Sprecher_J@lynchburg.edu
Jake Reed Assistant Coach reed_s@lynchburg.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Dawn Simmons Head Coach (434) 544-8493 simmons@lynchburg.edu
Mike Jennings Assistant Coach Jennings.G@lynchburg.edu
Michaela Munday Assistant Coach MUNDAY_M@students.lynchburg.edu
Nicole Shipp Assistant Coach SHIPP_N@students.lynchburg.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Abby Pyzik Smith Head Coach (434) 544-8684 pyzik.a@lynchburg.edu
Ann Dorris Assistant Coach (434) 544-8684 Dorris_A@students.lynchburg.edu
Stephanie Siler Assistant Coach siler_s@lynchburg.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Bruce Reid Head Coach (434) 544-8429 reid.ba@lynchburg.edu
Elyse Fisher Assistant Coach Fisher.E@lynchburg.edu
Elyse DeLisle Assistant Coach Delisle_E@lynchburg.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Todd Olsen Head Coach (434) 544-8491 olsen.t@lynchburg.edu
Tony Dulak Assistant Coach dulak@lynchburg.edu
Tori Dott Assistant Coach DOTT_V@students.lynchburg.edu
Jessica Gonzalez Assistant Coach GONZALEZ_J@students.lynchburg.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Josef Manilla Director of Tennis (434) 249-4241 Manilla.j@lynchburg.edu
Ron Manilla Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Sprecher Director of Cross Country and Track and Field 434-544-8557 Sprecher_J@lynchburg.edu
Ryan Smith Assistant Coach (434) 544-8467 Smith_t@students.lynchburg.edu
Jake Reed Assistant Coach reed_s@lynchburg.edu
Maleena Reid Assistant Coach reid_me@lynchburg.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Beth Ellinger Head Coach (434) 544-8288 ellinger@lynchburg.edu
Justin Klein Assistant Coach Klein.J@lynchburg.edu
Sydney Shelton Assistant Coach shelton_s@lynchburg.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Sprecher Director of Cross Country and Track and Field 434-544-8557 Sprecher_J@lynchburg.edu
Jake Reed Assistant Coach reed_s@lynchburg.edu