Inside Athletics

 

Staff Directory

Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Waters Athletic Director 434-544-8498 waters.j@lynchburg.edu
Steve Koudelka Head Coach/Assistant Athletic Director 434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Enza Steele Head Coach/Senior Women's Administrator 434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Kelley Gunter Coordinator of Athletic Operations 434-544-8286 gunter@lynchburg.edu
Mike Carpenter Sports Information Director 434-544-8495 carpenter@lynchburg.edu
Dr. Pat Aronson Faculty Athletic Representative 434-544-8065 aronson@lynchburg.edu
Dr. Bill Lokar Faculty Athletic Representative 434-544-8631 lokar@lynchburg.edu
Athletic Fax Machine 434-544-8365
Ed Smith Strength and Conditioning Coach 434-544-8286

Athletic Training Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Athletic Training Clinic 434-544-7864
Chris Casola Director of Athletic Training Services 434-544-8180 Casola.C@lynchburg.edu
Kathleen Tamberrino Athletic Trainer/Assistant Professor: Field Hockey, Men's & Women's Indoor Track and Field, Men's Lacrosse 434-544-8649 Tamberrino.K@lynchburg.edu
Emily Evans Athletic Trainer/Assistant Professor: Volleyball, Men's & Women's Cross Country, Men's & Women's Cheerleading, Men's and Women's Indoor Track and Field, Softball 434-544-8649 evans.e@lynchburg.edu
Lucas Bianco Athletic Trainer/Assistant Professor 434-544-8649 bianco@lynchburg.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Percy Abell Head Coach (434) 544-8496 abell@lynchburg.edu
Chris Knowles Graduate Assistant Coach knowles@lynchburg.edu
Robert Garrett Graduate Assistant Coach GARRETT_R@students.lynchburg.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Allyson Harmon Head Coach (434) 544-8286 HARMON_AE@students.lynchburg.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone Email
Mimi Wroten Head Coach lynchburgequestrian@gmail.com

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Enza Steele Head Coach/Senior Women's Administrator 434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Ashley Kisner Assistant Coach kisner.a@lynchburg.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Hilliary Scott Head Coach (434) 544-8490 scott.h@lynchburg.edu
Kris Cecil Assistant Coach cecil.k@lynchburg.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Howard Head Coach HOWARD_J@lynchburg.edu
Tracy Newman Assistant Coach 434.946.9933 newman.t@lynchburg.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Koudelka Head Coach/Assistant Athletic Director 434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Jon Lombardo Assistant Coach lombardo.j@lynchburg.edu
Vin Curran Assistant Coach Curran.V@lynchburg.edu
Dylan Hoff Assistant Coach Hoff.D@lynchburg.edu
Steve Bradney Volunteer Assistant Coach bradney.s@lynchburg.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Yeager Head Coach 434-544-8326 yeager@lynchburg.edu
Michael Releford Assistant Coach RELEFORD_M@students.lynchburg.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Josef Manilla Director of Tennis (434) 249-4241 Manilla.j@lynchburg.edu
Ron Manilla Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Sprecher Director of Cross Country and Track and Field 434-544-8557 Sprecher_J@lynchburg.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Sprecher Director of Cross Country and Track and Field 434-544-8557 Sprecher_J@lynchburg.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Dawn Simmons Head Coach (434) 544-8493 simmons@lynchburg.edu
Mike Jennings Assistant Coach Jennings.G@lynchburg.edu
Michaela Munday Assistant Coach MUNDAY_M@students.lynchburg.edu
Nicole Shipp Assistant Coach SHIPP_N@students.lynchburg.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Abby Pyzik Smith Head Coach (434) 544-8684 pyzik.a@lynchburg.edu
Ann Dorris Assistant Coach (434) 544-8684 Dorris_A@students.lynchburg.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Bruce Reid Head Coach (434) 544-8429 reid.ba@lynchburg.edu
Elyse Fisher Graduate Assistant Fisher.E@lynchburg.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Todd Olsen Head Coach (434) 544-8491 olsen.t@lynchburg.edu
Tony Dulak Assistant Coach dulak@lynchburg.edu
Tori Dott Assistant Coach DOTT_V@students.lynchburg.edu
Jessica Gonzalez Assistant Coach GONZALEZ_J@students.lynchburg.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Josef Manilla Director of Tennis (434) 249-4241 Manilla.j@lynchburg.edu
Ron Manilla Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Sprecher Director of Cross Country and Track and Field 434-544-8557 Sprecher_J@lynchburg.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Beth Ellinger Head Coach (434) 544-8288 ellinger@lynchburg.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Sprecher Director of Cross Country and Track and Field 434-544-8557 Sprecher_J@lynchburg.edu