Inside Athletics

 

Staff Directory

Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Waters Athletic Director 434-544-8498 waters.j@lynchburg.edu
Steve Koudelka Head Coach/Assistant Athletic Director 434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Enza Steele Head Coach/Senior Women's Administrator 434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Kelley Gunter Coordinator of Athletic Operations 434-544-8286 gunter@lynchburg.edu
Mike Carpenter Sports Information Director 434-544-8495 carpenter@lynchburg.edu
Dr. Steve Smith Strength and Conditioning Coach 434-544-8392 smith.s@lynchburg.edu
Pat Aronson Faculty Athletic Representative 434-544-8065 aronson@lynchburg.edu
Bill Lokar Faculty Athletic Representative 434-544-8631 lokar@lynchburg.edu
Athletic Fax Machine 434-544-8365

Athletic Training Staff

Name Title Phone Email
TBA Director of Athletic Training Services 434-544-8180
Courtney Adams Athletic Trainer: Men's Soccer, Golf, Equestrian, Women's Basketball, Women's Lacrosse, Men's and Women's Track and Field 434-544-8281 williamson.c@lynchburg.edu
Kathleen Tamberrino Athletic Trainer/Assistant Professor: Field Hockey, Men's & Women's Indoor Track and Field, Men's Lacrosse 434-544-8649 Tamberrino.K@lynchburg.edu
Emily Evans Athletic Trainer/Assistant Professor: Volleyball, Men's & Women's Cross Country, Men's & Women's Cheerleading, Men's and Women's Indoor Track and Field, Softball 434-544-8649 evans.e@lynchburg.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Percy Abell Head Coach (434) 544-8496 abell@lynchburg.edu
Chris Knowles Graduate Assistant Coach knowles@lynchburg.edu
Robert Garrett Graduate Assistant Coach GARRETT_R@students.lynchburg.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Allyson Harmon Head Coach (434) 544-8286 HARMON_AE@students.lynchburg.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone Email
Erin Cardea Head Coach (434) 384-3231

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Enza Steele Head Coach/Senior Women's Administrator 434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Ashley Kisner Assistant Coach kisner_a@students.lynchburg.edu
Elizabeth Seidel Assistant Coach Seidel.E@lynchburg.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Hilliary Scott Head Coach (434) 544-8490 scott.h@lynchburg.edu
Kris Cecil Assistant Coach Kris.Cecil@areva.com
Austin Chillemi Assistant Coach and Recruiting Coordinator CHILLEMI_A@students.lynchburg.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Chip Walton Head Coach 434.544.8798 walton.c@lynchburg.edu
Brian Fedder Assistant Coach
Matthew Lipscomb Graduate Assistant Coach lipscomb_m@students.lynchburg.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Koudelka Head Coach/Assistant Athletic Director 434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Chris Perzinski Assistant Coach Perzinski.C@lynchburg.edu
Jon Lombardo Assistant Coach lombardo.j@lynchburg.edu
Steve Bradney Volunteer Assistant Coach bradney.s@lynchburg.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Yeager Head Coach 434-544-8326 yeager@lynchburg.edu
Declan Coll Assistant Coach coll_d@students.lynchburg.edu
Matthew Rowe Assistant Coach rowe_m@students.lynchburg.edu
Zach Ward Assistant Coach ward_z@students.lynchburg.edu
Michael Releford Student Assistant Coach RELEFORD_M@students.lynchburg.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Zach Haupt Head Coach (434) 544-8557 Haupt.Z@lynchburg.edu
Simon Nyang Assistant Coach 434.544.8467 nyang.s@lynchburg.edu
Emily Stalpes Assistant Coach 434.544.8467 STALPES_E@students.lynchburg.edu
Gordon Merck Assistant Coach 434.544.8467 merck.g@lynchburg.edu
Ryan Smith Assistant Coach (434) 544-8467 Smith_t@students.lynchburg.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Zach Haupt Head Coach (434) 544-8557 Haupt.Z@lynchburg.edu
Simon Nyang Assistant Coach 434.544.8467 nyang.s@lynchburg.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Dawn Simmons Head Coach (434) 544-8493 simmons@lynchburg.edu
Mike Jennings Assistant Coach Jennings.G@lynchburg.edu
Audra Della Rosa Assistant Coach dellarosa@lynchburg.edu
Amy Nixon Assistant Coach agillis@mail.roanoke.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Abby Pyzik Head Coach (434) 544-8684 pyzik.a@lynchburg.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Bruce Reid Head Coach (434) 544-8429 reid.ba@lynchburg.edu
Elyse Fisher Graduate Assistant Fisher.E@lynchburg.edu
Kendall Adkin Assistant Coach ADKIN_K@students.lynchburg.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Todd Olsen Head Coach (434) 544-8491 olsen.t@lynchburg.edu
Tony Dulak Assistant Coach (434) 544-8437 dulak@lynchburg.edu
Shelley Hoath Assistant Coach hoath_s@students.lynchburg.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Zach Haupt Head Coach (434) 544-8557 Haupt.Z@lynchburg.edu
Simon Nyang Assistant Coach 434.544.8467 nyang.s@lynchburg.edu
Emily Stalpes Assistant Coach 434.544.8467 STALPES_E@students.lynchburg.edu
Gordon Merck Assistant Coach 434.544.8467 merck.g@lynchburg.edu
Ryan Smith Assistant Coach (434) 544-8467 Smith_t@students.lynchburg.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Beth Ellinger Head Coach (434) 544-8288 ellinger@lynchburg.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Zach Haupt Head Coach (434) 544-8557 Haupt.Z@lynchburg.edu
Simon Nyang Assistant Coach 434.544.8467 nyang.s@lynchburg.edu